Freethinker defined!

Lately I’ve been seeing this word “Freethinker” on the internet and curiosity has caused me to search its definition. According to Merriam Webster Dictionary, a freethinker is “one who forms opinions on the basis of reason independently of authority; especially : one who doubts or denies religious dogma.” I’m more into the ‘one who forms opinions on the basis of reason –‘. But no on the ‘the one who denies religious dogma’. That would mean to say that I’m an atheist, but technically I’m not. I’m not an Atheist, and funny is it that I go to Church every Sunday and hear mass. So yea, just to clarify things out that when I say I’m a freethinker, i form my opinions on the basis of reason, but I don’t reject the dogmas of the Catholic Church. I’m still a faithful and practicing Catholic, & no one or nothing in this world can make me change that. Ok so that’s it I was just bothered that some might think I’m an atheist but I’m not don’t judge me ok thanks bbye!!

Leave a Reply

